Reflecting  On My  Journey As A Developer And  Experiences From 2022. Dev Retro 2022,

Reflecting On My Journey As A Developer And Experiences From 2022. Dev Retro 2022,

Happy birthday to me ๐ŸŽ‰! Today marks another year of life, and I am feeling so grateful and blessed.

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

As I take a moment to reflect on my journey as a developer and share my experiences from 2022 #DevRetro2022, I can't help but feel a sense of pride and accomplishment on this, birthday.

It has been a long and winding road, full of challenges and setbacks, but also filled with valuable lessons and meaningful achievements.

Moving to Lagos changed my life in many ways, and I have my brother to thank for much of it. Before moving to Lagos, I lived in a small town where opportunities were limited. I was working a dead-end job and struggling to make ends meet. My brother, who had been living in Lagos for a few years, asked me to come over and promised to help me get settled.

As soon as I arrived in Lagos, I was struck by the energy and vibrancy of the city. It was like nowhere I had ever been before. There was a sense of possibility in the air, and I could feel myself getting caught up in it.

When I first started on this journey, I was never really interested in technology or programming, but my brother had always been passionate about it. He was always tinkering with computers and building brands and always encouraged me to try them out. I never really took him seriously until I graduated from college and found myself struggling to find a job and be able to survive. But I was filled with excitement and anticipation for the first time. The idea of being able to build things with code seemed like the perfect outlet for my curiosity and creativity.

However, as with any new endeavor, there were also moments of doubt and uncertainty. I remember the overwhelming feeling of not knowing where to start, the constant self-doubt and frustration, and the endless hours spent trying to understand new concepts and technologies. I often found myself feeling overwhelmed by the sheer amount of information and concepts that I needed to learn, and there were times when I questioned whether I was truly cut out for this field.

But I persevered, driven by my passion and determination to succeed. I spent countless hours studying, practicing, and experimenting, slowly but surely building my skills and knowledge. And as I did, I began to see the fruits of my labor.

One of my biggest accomplishments came when I was finally able to build my first web application and portfolio. It was a simple project, but to me, it represented a huge milestone. Seeing the code that I had written come to life and function as I had intended was an incredibly rewarding experience, and it gave me the confidence and motivation to keep pushing forward.

Along the way, I also learned some valuable lessons. I learned the importance of collaboration and networking, as well as the power of persistence and resilience. I discovered that failure is just a temporary setback and that I could overcome any obstacle with hard work and determination.

Looking back on my journey as a beginner developer, I am filled with gratitude for all of the experiences and opportunities that have come my way. While there have been moments of frustration and difficulty, they have only served to make me stronger and more resilient. And as I continue to grow and learn, I am excited to see what the future holds for me in this exciting and constantly evolving field. So here's to another year of growth, learning, and making a positive impact through my work as a developer. Thank you to everyone who has supported me along the way. I am forever grateful and blessed to have had such a wonderful journey.

I'm so grateful to my brother for encouraging me to pursue this path and for supporting me every step of the way. I can't imagine where I'd be without his guidance and encouragement. If you're considering a tech career, I highly recommend giving it a try. It may be a challenge, but it's a decision that has the potential to change your life most positively.

ย